Anime and Manga

I am HUGE fan Anime and Manga fan. I got into anime when a friend of mine sent a copy of Ranma 1/2. I immediately fell in love with Ranma. So my friend, sent me Magic Knight Rayearth and Fushigi Yugi. After watching these I was hooked. I went to the locally video store(yeah I know I am dating myself oh well!) and rented a lot of anime from them. Plus Borders had a small collection of Manga of which I start to buy. It wasn’t until I headed to college, that I bought my first Anime Box Set ” Slayers Next.” Which I still have today! Also it where I learned about the evil ebay and purchased my first wall scroll. I would spend lot of time surfing ebay for yummy anime goodies. This was before I knew that some of the items I bought were bootleg copies. So now I am more cautious of what I buy on ebay. Before I go on, not all stuff on Ebay is bootlegs. You just need to be careful of who you are buying from.

Also, I joined the Anime and Manga club at my college. It was still very young so we mainly sat around and watched anime for a few hours. But it was from them I learn that KU was having a Anime Convention called Naka-kon (http://naka-kon.com/). It was fun. I went with some of my friends from college. Now Naka-kon is the premier Anime/Manga Convention in KC.

Today, My manga out numbers my non-manga books! My Anime collection is about even with the rest of my DVD and VHS collection.

I think I have rambled enough for now about anime and Manga.

This entry was posted in Anime/Manga. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment