Thanks Goodness for National Pretzel Day!!

After Depressing myself at work, I thought I would treat myself to a pretzel(or two.) Nothing cheers up a person like nice healthy Junk food! Pretzel time at the mall was giving was giving away free pretzels to anyone who came up and said “Free National Pretzel Day.” So I got my free pretzel and walked the lower level of the mall. Did a little window shopping and got myself another free pretzel at the other store(our mall rocks. TWO Pretzel Times stores!!) By now, I was getting a little thristy so I went over to sonic and got myself a fresh fruit slush (not free.) Walked the upper level of the mall. At the sprint kiosk, I had a guy try and sell me a new phone. Even though I already have a new sprint phone. Finish up my window shopping at FYI. Why are anime box sets so expensive?

Now I am little happier after my free pretzel outing but now not hungary for dinner! oops!
Now a little history about this wonderful day,
“It started 27 years ago, in 1983, when a Pennsylvania congressman wanted a special day named for his favorite food. The tradition has since spread across the country, although it’s not officially recognized.”
Thank you Mister Congressman for this free food!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

