BIG CONGRATS to Sir Paul McCartney!

He is going to receive the Gershwin Prize, a lifetime achievement award for contributions to pop music, from President Obama on June 2. Before I got into Anime hard core, I was hard core Beatles/ Paul McCartney fan. I am still a big fan of beatles and Paul but my anime has been slowly taking over the hard core status. He does deserve it for all the work he has done over the past few decades. As a part of one of the greatest song writing duos, wrote a lot of enduring music that is still popular today. Even more so with beatles rock band. Even today, people still pack his concerts (young and old.) I can say that I have been to 2 paul concerts in my life (I am under 30.) I have loved both of them. Here are a few picts from the most recent paul concert I have been too!
paul concert

This entry was posted in Guys/Men, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

