Boys over flowers – Korean Version

Boys over flowers - Korean

One day I was looking for something to watch on Hulu, I saw a picture of “Boys over flowers”(this is an adaption of Hana Yori Dango japanese show) in the list of shows. I have read the manga version, so I thought I would give this a try. Little did I know that I would fall in love with this series. This series made me laugh out, cry my eyes out, and yell at the TV. Sometimes this would all happen in one episode. You felt like you were there with them. You could not help but feel the same emotions coming from the characters. There were times I wish I had the ability to help these people out. I know that they are made up but the actors made it seem real to me. After I started watching a few episodes, I was hooked. I made time to at least watch one eps a night and last night I had a marathon of the remaining 6 eps. I did not get to bed until after 2 am.

Even themusic they picked for the show is great. Right now I can pick out the Happy times, the sad times and fun times just from the music. One of the main male actors(Kim Hyun-Joong) is part of band called “SS501”. His band did couple of the songs and he also sang a couple of the songs by himself.

I would love to be able to own this series but I will have to find one with good English subtitles. As to the fact that I do not know Korean.

This entry was posted in Anime/Manga, Guys/Men, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

